Sound Money Album


575K sats


15 of 21 sold

Price: 600,000 sats (.006 BTC)

The Sound Money LP is a limited edition vinyl record focused on bitcoin culture. The songs are a combination of high production samples and lyrical raps that take the listener on a trip down the bitcoin rabbit hole if they listen closely.

The first 21 editions were sold in a silent auction -- they were signed, hand numbered, and came with a 1 of 1 NFT displaying the edition number and unique Pepe drawing. An additional 29 albums have been sold since.

This sale is for the remaining 50 vinyl albums. They are fungible meaning each edition is the same. Each album includes a high quality digital album download as well.

Rare Scrilla (aka DJ J Scrilla) is an artist, music producer, and DJ specializing in Bitcoin-related content. Scrilla recently produced and did the cover art for top selling albums “Pyrex Picasso” by Benny The Butcher, “Genesis 1:27” with Rome Streetz and ANKHLEJOHN, and more. He’s been heavily involved in the crypto art and music scene since 2014. He also designed the Rare Pepe Wallet logo, created over 30 of the Rare Pepe cards from the 2016/2017 era, and has gone on to have his crypto art collected by hundreds.

Sound Money
1. 21Million
2. Sxtxshx Nxkxmxtx
3. Dream Of Empire ft. Rome Streetz
4. Internet Money
5. Dark Market ft. ANKHLEJOHN
6. Choyna
7. Faith In My Money (Money Printer Go Brrr)
8. Bullish
9. Not In Yer Wallet
10. Peer2Peer ft. Fleetwood DeVille & K-Beta

The first single, “Dark Market” featuring ANKLHEJOHN was dubbed a top 5 single of the week by premiere hip hop site INSOMNIAC MAGAZINE. The album also features Rome Streetz, K-Beta and Fleetwood Deville, each delivering powerful Bitcoin-related raps. The album also features 7 songs sans rap, with Scrilla splicing together samples, scratching records, and adding his signature effect sounds over gritty, raw production. Sound Money features a constant stream of Bitcoin themed songs dealing with Satoshi’s identity, China’s bans, miners, cypherpunk philosophy, banker corruption, decentralization, the dark web, and more.

The songs are all original music and not parody tracks. The album was started in Fall 2019, released in mid April 2020 and it is currently streaming everywhere you enjoy music. This is the first time the full album is available on vinyl in its entirety.

Music from “Sound Money” has been featured on:

  • Marty Bent’s Tales From The Crypt
  • Vlad Costea’s podcast,
  • Cryptograffiti’s promo video for his 2021 Billboard Campaign,
  • BraveNewCoin Podcast,
  • Citadel 21 Magazine,
  • The Tatiana Moroz Show, and more...

BONUS: all buyers receive 21 issuance DJPEPE subasset ORANGEPEPE

The price includes free global shipping.

Join the Scarce City Banter Telegram channel for auction updates, commentary, and sat giveaways.

Subscribe to our newsletter 💡

Join our mailing list to receive product drop and blog updates